Picturing my Precious

img_14463The best thing about this time of year is that I can work on my own projects and spend as much time as I want doing whatever I like to them in Photoshop. No brief to follow, no colour scheme to match, no models who don’t pitch. Just me and the pictures I have in my head.
The Cape Town School of Photography is having a teachers’ exhibition this month, the theme being Memories/Nostalgia, which has kept me awake at night, in a good way, of course, as picture ideas crowd my head.
I might submit one or two of these. Or I might just shoot some new ones today. And then reshoot the day after. What is most likely to happen is that I will never be quite satisfied with what I’ve produced and end up missing the exhibtion entirely!
These were all shot with window light and using a tripod. Shutter speeds were pretty low, with some of them around 1.3″.

010109shaye-47d

010109shaye-48

1 Comment

Filed under Photography, Uncategorized

One response to “Picturing my Precious

  1. Pia

    I love, love, LOVE the piano shot. With the piano’s lines and perspective. And her hair in the light… love it.

Leave a Reply

